Men's Championship

Oceania Rugby Men's Championship


Senior Men's XV Tournament

The Oceania Rugby Men's Championship is Oceania Rugby’s premier senior men's XV's rugby event for the region since 2007. 

Teams eligible to participate in the Oceania Rugby Men's Championship include American Samoa, Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Nauru, Niue, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Wallis & Futuna.

The Oceania Rugby Men's Championship has served as a Rugby World Cup qualification tournament since 2009. 

The current Oceania Rugby Men's Champions is the Papua New Guinea Puk Puks who claimed the title during the 2019 Oceania Rugby Men's Championship in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea. 


Pos Team Played Won Draw Loss -/+ Bonus Points Points
1 Papua New Guinea Men's 15s - Pukpuks Papua New Guinea Men's 15s - Pukpuks 3 3 0 0 105 0 14
2 Niue Men's 15s Niue Men's 15s 3 2 0 1 67 0 9
3 Solomon Islands Men's 15s Solomon Islands Men's 15s 3 1 0 2 50 2 9
4 Nauru Men's 15s Nauru Men's 15s 3 0 0 3 -222 0 0


The Oceania Rugby Men's Championship previously known as the Oceania Cup was the regions first established tournament. Established to provided competition to Member Unions outside Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Samoa and Tonga. 

As the regions longest serving tournament the Oceania Rugby Men's Championships it has provided eligible Member Unions an opportunity to contest the Rugby World Cup Qualification process. 

Throughout its history the Oceania Rugby Men's Championship has been held in, Noumea, Port Moresby and Rarotonga serving as the regions most travelled tournament. 

Honour Board of Oceania Rugby Men's Championship

2020: Not held - due to COVID-19

2019: Papua New Guinea

2017: Cook Islands

2015: Papua New Guinea

2013: Cook Islands

2011: Papua New Guinea 

2009: Papua New Guinea 

2008: Niue

2007: Papua New Guinea