2019 Men's Championship PNG

Men's Championship

 Oceania Rugby Men's Championship

Senior Men's XV Tournament

The Oceania Rugby Men's Championship is Oceania Rugby’s premier senior men's XV's rugby event for the region since 2007.

Teams eligible to participate in the Oceania Rugby Men's Championship include American Samoa, Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Nauru, Niue, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Wallis & Futuna.

The Oceania Rugby Men's Championship has served as a Rugby World Cup qualification tournament since 2009.

The current Oceania Rugby Men's Champions is the Papua New Guinea Puk Puks who claimed the title during the 2019 Oceania Rugby Men's Championship in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea.

Papua New Guinea Puk Puks ready to host Vanuatu Tuskers on home soil
Dubai to host decisive Final Qualification Tournament for Rugby World Cup 2023
Tonga celebrate at the sunshine coast stadium after qualifying for RWC2023
Tonga Qualify for Rugby World Cup 2023
Fiji's Kaminieli Rasaku breaks through the defense for a try on day one of the Dubai Emirates Airline Rugby Sevens 2021 (Photo credit: Mike Lee - KLC fotos for World Rugby)
Fiji And South Africa Men, Australia And Great Britain Women Star In Dubai
Fijian Drua welcomes six additional squad members for the Super Rugby Pacific 2022 season
Fijian Drua announces five players to the the Club’s debut Super Rugby Squad
As the new Head of Athletic Performance Naca Cawanibuka will bring a winning Olympic edge to the Fijian Drua vuvale
Byrne & Cawanibuka to lead Fijian Drua Coaching Team
Fiji Sevens star Napolioni Bolaca is amongst the first signed to the Fijian Drua. Pictured here during the PacificAus Sports Oceania Sevens (Townsville June 2021) (Photo: Alix Sweeney)
Fijian Drua Unveil First Group Of Five Exciting Players
Oceania Men's Championship

Fixtures and Results


The Oceania Rugby Men's Championship previously known as the Oceania Cup was the regions first established tournament. Established to provided competition to Member Unions outside Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Samoa and Tonga.

As the regions longest serving tournament the Oceania Rugby Men's Championships it has provided eligible Member Unions an opportunity to contest the Rugby World Cup Qualification process.

Throughout its history the Oceania Rugby Men's Championship has been held in, Noumea, Port Moresby and Rarotonga serving as the regions most travelled tournament.

Honour Board of Oceania Rugby Men's Championship
  • 2020: Not held - due to COVID-19
  • 2019: Papua New Guinea
  • 2017: Cook Islands
  • 2015: Papua New Guinea
  • 2013: Cook Islands
  • 2011: Papua New Guinea
  • 2009: Papua New Guinea
  • 2008: Niue
  • 2007: Papua New Guinea